Earache to issue Annotations of an Autopsy debut in the USA

Before the throne of infection, the debut album from British death metal bruisers Annotations of an Autopsy, is due to be released in the USA by Earache Records.


Before the throne of infection will first be released digitally on iTunes on November 3rd, before getting a physical release in the new year with a bonus DVD. The album has been licensed from UK metal label SOAR and was first released in the USA by Ferret/SOAR in 2008.


Leading the UK modern death metal scene with their pummelling live shows and unrelenting brutality, Annotations of an Autopsy have already destroyed audiences across the globe while touring with the likes of Job for a Cowboy and Hate Eternal, and are set to support Cannibal Corpse on the UK leg of their European tour in October.


Annotations of an Autopsy frontman Steve Regan comments:


"We are all really excited that BTTOI will be coming out on Earache Records in the US, they're a hard-working label that has released some of our favourite CDs and have worked with some amazing artists like Decapitated, Carcass, Iron Monkey etc. over the years and a great bunch of guys. We're really pumped for the DVD shoot and we hope you guys will enjoy the final product!"


The full track listing for Before the throne of infection is as follows:

01. Rise Of The Leviathan
02. Keeper Of The Plaguelands
03. Human Dust
04. Sludge City
05. The Childsnatcher
06. Prosthetic Erection
07. Years Of Disgust
08. Fisted To The Point Of Regurgitation
09. Deities
10. Before The Throne Of Infection


Annotations of an Autopsy will be playing a special live show on November 3rd at the Barfly in London, UK. The show will be filmed for an exclusive DVD to be included with the USA release of Before the throne of infection.


Check out Annotations of an Autopsy's track Sludge City below: