Manegarm to unleash new video on 23 December 2009

The world premiere of the new video for the song Vetrarmegin (English translation: Winter Force) from Swedish Viking metallers Manegarmis scheduled for December 23, 2009. The song comes off the band's latest full-length, Nattväsen (Night Creatures), released in November via Regain Records.


The video was filmed by Standard Film Team (Dark Funeral, Plector, Zonaria etc.) near the band's hometown of Norrtälje in a "Viking village" said to have an incredible pre-renaissance atmosphere perfectly suiting of the song's theme.


Vetrarmegin will be online at the band's official YouTube and MySpace.


Nattväsen features 9 tracks destined to set a new standard in the pagan/folk metal genre.


Nattväsen track-listing:

01. "Mina Fäders Hall"

02. "Nattsjäl, Drömsjäl"

03. "Bergagasten"

04. "I Den Svartaste Jord"

05. "Hraesvelg"

06. "Vetrarmegin"

07. "Draugen"

08. "Nattväsen"

09. "Delling"



SYMBOLS and THEMES in the album: