Christian Mistress - Recording Complete

'Possession' Slated for release at the end of February!

Olympia, Washington's traditional heavy metal band, Christian Mistress, has completed recording its Relapse Records debut album. The full-length, titled Possession, was recorded with former The Fucking Champs guitarist Tim Green at Louder Studios (Melvins, Saviours, Red Sparowes, Unwound) and mastered by John Golden at Golden Mastering.

Possession's full track list is as follows:  Over & Over, Pentagram and Crucifix, Conviction, The Way Beyond, Possession, Black to Gold, There is Nowhere, Haunted Hunted, and All Abandon. Possession is currently set for a February 28, 2012 release.

Christian Mistress (Christine Davis: vocals, Oscar Sparbel: guitar, Ryan McClain: guitar, Johnny Wulf: bass, Reuben Storey: drums) formed in 2007, while the band's 2009 mini-LP, Agony & Opium, received international critical acclaim for its unflinchingly authentic take on American heavy metal.