Deus Otiosus: New Album Due Later This Month

The Danes find a new home!


Deepsend Records will release Godless, the new album from Danish old school death metallers Deus Otiosus on November 20th. The Danes' sophomore effort (and first for Deepsend) is the follow-up to debut album Murderer, which was released by FDA Rekotz and American Line Productions.

In a world where no god watches or guides, humankind is left to fend for itself like feral children. And in this world, horror and cruelty of every unspeakable kind lives and breathes amongst us. These horrors are echoed in Godless. This is old school death metal with nuances of black and thrash, creating a heavy, down-tuned force that will appease the servants of Hell while they slave for their sins.

Track Listing for Godless:

Snakes of the Low 

In Harm's Way

New Dawn

Pest Grave 

Surrounded By The Dead 

Cast From Heaven 

Face The Enemy 

Death Dance