Alkira release album details and cover art

Prepare for a Juggernaut from South Australia's Alkira

South Australian thrash-metal quartet Alkira have released details about their much anticipated début album, set for release on October 18th. The 10-track album, titled Juggernaut, was mixed and mastered by Darren "Jenk" Jenkins (Mortal Sin, Deprivation) who also handled these duties on Alkira's highly-acclaimed Red Devil EP from 2013.

The track-listing for the album is as follows:

    Submission Therapy
    Land of the Sodomite Damned
    The Fleet
    Inebriated State
    Spiritual Abuse (Parallel Prisons)
    Shattered End

'This album is a huge step-forward for us' comments drummer Ryan Quarrington, 'we have always felt that we have a unique sound, but these songs are pushing the envelope even further. It is considerably heavier, more aggressive and more intricate than the Red Devil EP... I think that is reflected in the album artwork as well. We are very proud of it'.

Artwork for the album is again in the hands of Aaron Schirmer who also produced the goods for Red Devil. The cover art has been released by the band.

The first single from the album, Submission Therapy, will be released in early October, along with an official video clip; however, Alkira have also recorded a cover of Sepultura's classic track Inner Self, featuring guest vocals by Truth Corroded's Jason North, which is set for free digital-release within the week!

Alkira's album launch show is scheduled for Saturday October 18th at Enigma Bar, Adelaide, featuring 8 killer bands (including Alkira, Truth Corroded, Malakyte (QLD) and more) over 2 stages. If you are in the area then don't miss that show!