King Parrot - Touring Again!

Intensities in ten cities... well, some of them are cities...

The non-stop touring juggernaut that is King Parrot rolls on, this time announcing a new winter tour and their partnership with booking agency New World Artists (Dead Letter Circus, Northlane, Thy Art is Murder, In Heart’s Wake). The 10 show tour will introduce new drummer Todd Hansen (The Bezerker, Rome) to the fold and showcase new material and never before played tracks before the band once again head to North America for an extended touring season, rounding out the remainder of 2014.

The electrifying live show with an energy and intensity unsurpassed, made waves in the USA on their 45 date North American tour earlier this year. King Parrot were named as one of the top 3 acts at South by South West in Austin, Texas by leading US music news site Metal Injection and earned the praise of Phil Anselmo, Mike Williams and Chuck Billy. To top it all off the band has also signed with Extreme Management Group in New York, to share a roster with the likes of Suffocation, Cattle Decapitation, Cryptopsy and Origin. Don’t miss what will be the last time you catch King Parrot on Australian soil for quite some time.

Tickets go on sale at www.kingparrot.oztix.com.au at 9am on Friday 20th June. 

Wednesday, 16 July 2014 Carriers Arms, Wodonga, VIC 18+

Thursday, 17 July 2014 ANU Bar, Canberra, ACT 18+

Friday, 18 July 2014 Tattersall’s Hotel, Penrith, NSW 18+

Saturday, 19 July 2014 Corrimal Hotel, Wollongong, NSW 18+

Friday, 25 July 2014 Ding Dong, Melbourne, VIC 18+

Saturday, 26 July 2014 Wrangler Studios, Footscray, VIC AA *Afternoon Show*

Saturday, 26 July 2014 Barwon Club, Geelong, VIC 18+ *Evening*

Sunday, 27 July 2014 Karova Lounge, Ballarat, VIC 18+

Friday, 1 August 2014 Vaudeville Room, Caloundra, QLD 18+

Saturday, 2 August 2014 Crowbar, Brisbane, QLD 18+

Displaying KP - WINTER 2014 POSTER.jpg