Mid Year Mayhem Tour! Featuring Buried In Verona

Winter will be steaming hot...

2014 has been a big year for Buried In Verona. Album number 4 Faceless, debuted at #15 on the ARIA charts and was followed by a national tour in April, with Brisbane and Perth shows selling out. The band is currently treating European crowds to their brand of relentless riffage and in your face lyrics.

Hot on the heels of their Euro jaunt with Born of Osiris, Buried in Verona will pick up right where they left off and treat their loyal Australian fans to a massive run of shows throughout July & August. Now's your chance to catch a fine-tuned wrecking machine in all its glory. A band that tours for three months straight has a certain dangerous edge to their live show - adding a whole new level of intensity to the razor sharp precision that is Buried In Verona.

Joining BIV on The Mid Year Mayhem tour are New Zealand's Antagonist A.D whose modern sound mixed with an old school ethics approach has earned them high praise for their honesty and sincerity. Outspoken vegans, the band venomously attack the cancerous nature of western culture and its ultimate demise should it continue its unchecked destructive current ways. It's bleak, brutal and the truth.

Hailing from Sydney's Northern Beaches, Stories are fast becoming one of the scenes hottest properties. Blending peace with chaos into a uniquely heavy signature sound, the band have proved themselves time and again on tours supporting the likes of In Hearts Wake, Counterparts and Veil of Maya.

The 12 date tour kicks off in Brisbane on July 17 and includes a stack of All Ages shows, so everyone has the opportunity to shake off the cold and get involved in the mayhem.

Tickets go on sale - Friday May 23

Thursday 17 July - The Brightside, Brisbane 18+

Friday 18 July - The Lab, Brisbane AA

Saturday 19 July - Masonic Hall, Blacktown NSW AA

Sunday 20 July - The Bald Face Stag, Sydney Lic/AA

Wednesday 23 July - Small Ballroom, Newcastle 18+

Thursday 24 July - Magpies, Canberra Lic/AA

Friday 25 July - Phoenix Youth Centre, Melbourne AA

Saturday 26 July - Evelyn Hotel, Melbourne 18+

Sunday 27 July - Fowlers Live, Adelaide Lic/AA

Friday 1 August - Prince of Wales Hotel, Bunbury 18+*

Saturday 2 August - Amplifier Bar, Perth 18+*

Sunday 3 August - YMCA HQ, Perth AA* 

( * Buried In Verona only)

Tickets available through Destroy All Lines & Oztix