Origin: New Deal Struck, Omnipresence in Europe Assured...

An intense band for intense times...

Technical death metal masters Origin have inked a European record deal with Agonia Records. The band's new album - the follow-up to 2011's Entity - is entitled Omnipresent and will be made available this summer. Cover artwork, tracklist, and other vital details will be revealed shortly.

Formed in Kansas (North America) in 1997, Origin is one of the top, most intense and most brutal technical death metal forces to be reckoned with. Since its inception, the group has charted twice on the Billboard Top Heatseekers (with Antithesis at #21 and Entity at #20) and emerged on countless highly-energetic shows across the world. In 2007, Origin reached Europe for the first time in career (on tour with Misery Index and Necrophagist) and five years later, in 2012, reclaimed The Old Continent together with Suffocation. This coming May, Origin will be heading out on a headlining run in South East Asia and Australia.

The band made a statement regarding their new deal for Europe: "Origin is proud to be a part of the Agonia Records family! We feel that this is the strongest move on our quest for total omnipresence, and are excited to share our latest cut of sheer technical brutality throughout Europe and beyond. We are everywhere and nowhere. We are Origin. Hail Space."

Thus far operating as a trio, Omnipresent will introduce Jason Keyser (Skinless) as band's new vocalist. Commented John Longstreth (drums): "Origin records albums in a somewhat masochistic, chaotic, and senseless fashion. It's our best trick, and we need the best guy for our best trick, so that's why we have Jason. He's had two years of hard road work with the band and we know he's the guy. For those that weren't aware, Origin recorded Entity as a trio without a proper vocalist, so we are very excited to have Jason in to do what a proper vocalist is supposed to do".

Agonia Records is very happy to take part in the band's already-impressive history, and release some of the very best material death metal has yet to offer. The new album will be available in North America via Nuclear Blast Records. More news will follow soon.


Jason Keyser - vocals

Paul Ryan - guitars/vocals

Mike Flores - bass/vocals

John Longstreth - drums

Upcoming shows:

Apr 27 Hammersonic Jakarta, Indonesia

Apr 29 Yu Gong Yi Shan Beijing, China

May 01 The Wall Live House Taipei, Taiwan

May 02 Hidden Agenda Hong Kong, China

May 03 The Rock Pub Bangkok, Thailand

May 04 Aliwal Arts Centre Singapore, Singapore

May 06 Amplifier Bar Perth, Australia

May 07 Fowlers Live Adelaide, Australia

May 08 Corner Hotel Melbourne, Australia

May 09 Bald Face Stag Sydney, Australia

May 10 Cambridge Hotel Newcastle, Australia

May 11 Electric Playground Brisbane, Australia