King Parrot announce new album & massive Australian tour!

The Boys Are Coming Home!!

Last week it was announced that Australia’s premier thrash/grind miscreants, the mighty King Parrot had signed to

EVP Recordings for Australia, Housecore in the US and Agonia for European territories and were planning to release their new album in May.

Finally, King Parrot can reveal that Dead Set will be unleashed on May 15!

Recorded by the legendary Philip H. Anselmo (Pantera, Down) at his Nodferatu’s Lair studio in New Orleans, Dead Set showcases the signature King Parrot sound, laying waste to the senses with high octane grind, thrashing riffs, pummelling beats and punk rock mayhem. More hotly anticipated than a half price happy hour, Dead Set is a relentless aural assault proving that somehow the band show no signs of wear and tear following a brutal touring schedule over the last 18 months.

King Parrot have toured Asia, North America, Europe and Australia consistently over their five year career. Having conquered Soundwave Festival in the summer, King Parrot took off to Europe early in March before returning to the USA for South By Southwest and beyond, and will eventually return to Australia for an extensive album release tour hitting venues from Warrnambool to Wollongong.

While Australia waits patiently for their return, King Parrot have delivered a delicious gift in the form of Like A Rat, another stellar video from the lords of larrikin documenting  the band’s time spent recording with Anselmo.

Premiering today prepare your eyeballs for the perfect pisstake:

Watch that new clip Like a Rat below!

 

KING PARROT AUSTRALIAN ALBUM LAUNCH TOUR 2015

With special guests High Tension and Colossvs

Thursday, 14 May  -The Loft, Warrnambool, VIC 18+

Friday, 15 May  - Fowlers, Adelaide, SA LIC/AA

Saturday, 16 May  -The Corner, Richmond, VIC 18+

Sunday, 17 May  - Wrangler, Footscray, VIC AA

Thursday, 21 May  - Magpies, Canberra, ACT LIC/AA

Friday, 22 May  - Corrimal Hotel, Wollongong, NSW 18+

Saturday, 23 May  - Newtown Social Club, Sydney, NSW 18+

Sunday, 24 May - Small Ballroom, Newcastle, NSW 18+

Thursday, 28 May  - Tatt's Hotel, Lismore, NSW 18+

Friday, 29 May  - Coolangatta Hotel, Gold Coast, QLD 18+

Saturday, 30 May-  Crowbar, Brisbane, QLD U18

Saturday, 30 May-  Crowbar, Brisbane, QLD 18+

Friday, 5 June  - Prince Of Wales, Bunbury, WA 18+

Saturday, 6 June  - Amplifier, Perth, WA 18+

Sunday, 7 June  - HQ, Perth, WA AA

 

Album pre-order bundles with tickets available now via Nerve Gas