Trivium return with Silence In The Snow

Acclaimed metallers return with epic seventh studio album on October 2

Trivium will release their eagerly awaited new album. Silence in the Snow on October 2, 2015.

Produced by Michael 'Elvis' Baskette (Slash, Alter Bridge, The Amity Affliction) and mixed by Josh Wilbur (Gojira, Lamb of God), Silence in the Snow is available for pre-order now . The album is further heralded by its first official music video; the sweeping Silence in the Snow.

As Trivium’s seventh studio album, Silence in the Snow stands as a long gestating creative milestone for the band. The collection had its genesis moment back in 2007 and was directly influenced by the time Trivium spent touring alongside the legendary Heaven & Hell that year.  Ultimately, it would take eight years before they felt equipped to tackle the challenging work of weaving their classic influences into a modern record. Fuelled by the inspiration of true classic metal – spanning Black Sabbath and Rainbow, Iron Maiden and Judas Priest, Pantera and Slayer, Megadeth and Metallica – Trivium challenged themselves to attain similar levels of greatness, taking on vocal coaches and guitar lessons to further their creative evolution. The result is extraordinary, bridging the history of hard rock and metal while simultaneously powering it forward into the future.

Trivium’s previous album Vengeance Falls debuted at #15 on the overall Billboard 200 in the US and #8 on the ARIA chart in Australia.

Trivium have won over countless metal and hard rock loyalists through near non-stop touring, traveling the planet as headliners, special guests (alongside the likes of Iron Maiden, Slipknot, and Machine Head), and upper-bill stars at Download, Soundwave, The Big Day Out, Family Values, and Ozzfest.

Silence in the Snow complete tracklisting

1)    Snøfall
2)    Silence In The Snow
3)    Blind Leading The Blind
4)    Dead And Gone
5)    The Ghost That's Haunting You
6)    Pull Me From The Void
7)    Until The World Goes Cold
8)    Rise Above The Tides
9)    The Thing That’s Killing Me
10) Beneath The Sun
11) Breathe In The Flames