Meshiaak Release Video for 'At The Edge Of The World'

"At The Edge Of The World is about very real human struggle and brokenness but with a sense of hope" ~ Danny Camilleri

Modern metal maestros, Meshiaak have released a music video for At The Edge Of The World the new song off their highly anticipated album Alliance Of Thieves which is out now via Mascot Label Group

Vocalist/guitarist Danny Camilleri says of the video “We wanted to capture the excitement of our early influences but in a modern setting. At The Edge Of The World is about very real human struggle and brokenness but with a sense of hope. If we had to choose a favourite of the bands, this would be it!”

Alliance Of Thieves is one of the years strongest metal releases with praise coming from all corners of the globe! Including a glowing review from Metal As Fuck's Audrey Gerrard, describing it as “A masterful offering from four incredible, passionate metal musicians who have collaborated to create an astounding thrash metal volume. Don’t miss out, Alliance of Thieves is out now and will likely become a classic.”

Alliance Of Thieves is available now! &  

Made up of power house, seasoned musicians, Meshiaak have delivered a savage and crushing slab of metal the way it used to be done. The twin guitar attack of Danny Camilleri and Dean Wells locked down by bassist Nick Walker and cemented by the heavy hitting drums of Jon Dette (Iced Earth, Slayer, Anthrax and Testament) have created a force de rigueur not seen since metal’s hey day. In a thrash world gone metalcore, blackened or conversely, NWOBHM-scrappy, Meshiaak have bestowed on the scene an egregiously confident and “old soul” record that evokes the magic of Ride The Lightning, Rust In Peace, South Of Heaven and Burn My Eyes. The combination of all four players has resulted in a razor sharp, precise, wall of sound that effortlessly dives from the groovy thrash on Chronicle of the Dead to the textured and proggy on At the Edge Of The World.

Read the full interview with Jon Dette for Metal As Fuck here:
View the video 'At The Edge of The World' below:

Alliance Of Thieves tracklisting

1. Chronicles of the Dead

2. It Burns at Both Ends

3. I Am Among You

4. Drowning, Fading, Falling

5. At the Edge of the World

6. Last Breath Taken

7. Maniacal

8. Alliance of Thieves

9. Death of an Anthem