Neaera are forced to move album release date back

Due to manufacturing problems on the elaborate limited edition of the new album, Metal Blade has to move back the release of the new Neaera album Omnicide – Creation Unleashed one week.


The production of the unique digipak is unfortunately a bit more difficult than expected and, to make sure both versions will be available everywhere at the same time, there was no other option but moving the release date.


Omnicide – Creation Unleashed will now be in stores on 29 May / 1 June.


Still, you have the chance to listen to the album in its entirety right now. Neaera  and MySpace Germany presented the album's premiere on Friday, May 15th, so make sure to click here and check out all ten neckbreaking songs of Omnicide – Creation Unleashed


Omnicide – Creation Unleashed was recorded at Rape Of Harmonies studios in Germany with Alexander Dietz (Heaven Shall Burn) at the helm, and mixed by Zeuss (Hatebreed, Shadows Fall, Whitechapel) in the USA, delivering the most brutal sound the band has come up with so far.


Omnicide – Creation Unleashed tracklisting

1 I Loathe

2 Prey to Anguish

3 The Wretched of The Earth

4 Grave New World

5 Age of Hunger

6 Caesura

7 Omnicide

8 In Near Ruins

9 The Nothing Doctrine

10 I am The Rape


The limited first edition will be released as a double digipak including an exclusive cover version of The Lasting Dose by Crowbar and an exclusive bonus-DVD with a band documentary of approx. 60 minutes, on Metal Blade/Riot.