Frontiers Records announces the release of Terra Nova new studio album

Dutch Melodic Rockers Terra Nova will release their highly anticipated new album Come Alive on July 2nd in Europe and July 27th in the US. Come Alive is the band’s 5th original studio album and their first full length release over the last five years.


Terra Nova started the work for the recording of the new album in 2008. Their vision was to go back and recreate the exciting sound of their debut album Livin’ It Up, a milestone record which captured the sheer joie de vivre of the eighties AOR and melodic rock and catapulted Terra Nova into the vanguard of the genre, both in Europe and Japan.

With this in mind Terra Nova reunited in the original line-up with Fred Hendrix on lead vocals and guitar, Ron Hendrix on keyboards, Gesuino Derosas on lead guitars, Lars Beuving on drums and the additional musician Eric Coenen (who played on the band’s third and fourth record) on bass guitar.

'The new songs are very much in the line of Livin' It Up,' states Fred Hendrix, 'fresh and pumping, but with a little blink to the modern sound and styles. Our aim was to please our earliest fans but also the new generation of melodic rock fans and we have tried to combine old and new styles and sounds. This album was a real joy to record with all the original members of our first album!'

Terra Nova debuted in 1996 with the amazing Livin’ It Up, a record that marked the end of a long musical era for the two Hendrix brothers, the band’s founding members. No second album syndrome caught Terra Nova and Break Away was released in 1997 to major critical acclaim and even bigger success in Japan, leading to a major tour of the Far East in 1998. At the end of 1999, after the release of their third album, Make My Day, persistent problems with their Dutch record company saw the band reach the end of their patience and the end of the road.

Six years after, Frontiers Records pulled Fred Hendrix away from his solo projects and commissioned a new album. For the thousands of fans who remembered Terra Nova’s three nineties’ releases this was truly something to celebrate and the come-back album Escape was received warmly by the critics and fans.

Come Alive is now set to restore the faith in true melodic rock. Don’t miss one of the highlights of the season.

The Come Alive track listing includes Come Alive, Fighting Yourself, Holy Grail, Here Comes The Night, Those Eyes, Under Pressure, Do Or Die, Who Can You Count On, My Own Way, The Final Curtain.