Overkill: New Album details released

The Electric Age commences March 27 in the US, March 30 Elsewhere

Legendary thrash band, Overkill have announced their next full length, entitled The Electric Age, is due out on eOne Music on March 27, 2012. The record will be released in Europe on Nuclear Blast Records on March 30, 2012. The band will tour the US this spring on their very own Killfest 2 toour this spring in support.

The Electric Age was recorded and mixed at Gain Studios in New Jersey, which is owned and operated by bassist D.D. Verni. This is the bands followup record to Ironbound (released in 2010) which recieved much critical praise.

Overkill is Bobby "Blitz" Ellsworth (vocals), D.D. Verni (Bass, Backing vocals), Derek "The Skull" Tailer (Rhythm guitar, Backing vocals), Dave Linsk (Lead guitar, Backing vocals) and Ron Lipnicki (Drums).

Full tracklisting for The Electric Age:

1. Come And Get It
2. Electric Rattlesnake
3. Wish You Were Dead
4. Drop The Hammer
5. Save Yourself
6. Black Daze
7. 21st Century Man
8. Old Wounds, New Scars
9. All Over But The Shouting
10. Good Night