Truth Corroded: Guest Stars Announced For New Album

New album 'The Saviours Slain' to feature some big names...

Australian thrash/death metal act Truth Corroded are pleased to announce three guest artists for the bands upcoming album The Saviours Slain.

The album will feature once again the renowned Kevin Talley on drums (Daath, Chimaira, Misery Index, Battlecross). Kevin appeared on the bands last album Worship The Bled. The band are also very pleased to announce the album will feature Craig Locicero of Forbidden for a guest lead on the song They Are Horror, and Bret Hoffman of Malevolent Creation as guest vocals on the song Last Of My Flesh.

"Featuring Craig and Bret on the album is incredible - something Jason (vocalist) and myself could never have imagined when we were starting out. They are both from bands that were a huge influence on Truth Corroded and it is an honour to have them contribute to The Saviours Slain" comments bass guitarist Greg Shaw. Both Greg Shaw and vocalist Jason North are the remaining original members of the band following the departure of founding member Mark Lennard in 2010.

Commenting on working with Kevin Talley once more, Jason North offers "Kevin really made our last album, and contributed new ideas to the final version of the album by offering new interpretations on some of the songs. Furthermore, his style reflected many of our influences. He is amazing to work with, and we look forward to unleashing the brutality he has brought to this album!"

The Saviours Slain will be mixed and mastered by the highly renowned Mark Lewis at Audiohammer Studio in Florida, USA. Lewis has had an incredible year of releases, including the upcoming Devildriver and Unearth albums, and new albums from Battlecross and The Black Dahlia Murder.

Truth Corroded will release the album late this year through Truth Inc Records in Australia and New Zealand, and a soon to be disclosed label in all other territories.